BuzzFeed

Online Magazine

Country: USA

Media Market: New York

Summary
Editors & Reporters
Placement Calculator
Visitors and Engagements

Journalists Contact
Social Media latest
Coverage by Topic
Insights

BuzzFeed is an American media based in New York, operating in the entertainment industry. As itself own suggested,  BuzzFeed focuses on viral contents and with over 88M visitors monthly is one of the best Media outlets to promote B2C contents and services.

Among the prominent investors of this online magazine is Kenneth Lerer, the co-founder of HuffingtonPost that has joined the executive team with the position of executive chairman.

Estimated cost of a Mention or Feature in BuzzFeed

Choose your placement type (more info)

MentionFeature

The cost of a feature in Buzzfeed is estimated – based on
their monthly traffic and Google Ads CPC – to

Find out how we can help you get featured in ComputerWorld for much less

Learn More

How to Get Featured
in Buzzfeed

For journalist specific email contacts, please
refer to the contacts reported below.

https://www.buzzfeed.com

BuzzFeed, Inc.
111 E. 18th Street
13th Floor
New York, NY 10003

BuzzFeed Journalists

Akhter, Tabir
Bartosevich, Catherine
Braga, Heather
Burton, Summer Anne
Chirico, Kristin
Di Stefano, Mark
Dunlap, Kelley
Eyers, Tracey
Falletta, Augusta
Favilla, Emmy
Garnett, Jasmine
Grant, Dionne

Habersberger, Keith
Haburchak, Alan
Harness, James
Herman, Katy
Jackson, Jame
Kirkland, Sam
Lamb, Scott
Laquian, Allyson
Lim, Steven
McAnaw, Emma
McCarthy, Ryan
McGetrick, Ashley

Online Magazine Visitors and Engagements

Stats below data

Overall content engagements

Last 12 months analysis

Average engagements by content type

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit

Last 12 months analysis

Average engagements by social media platform

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit

Last 12 months analysis

Engagements by week days

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit

Last 12 months analysis

Average engagements by content lengh

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit

Last 12 months analysis

Top 5 articles ranked by engagements

1) If You Were Stabbed By A Pencil And Still Have A Mark, YOU ARE NOT ALONE

Total Engagements:1.5M

2) 26 Pictures That Perfectly Capture How Insanely Cold It Is Across The US

Total Engagements:544.8K

3) Tony Hawk Keeps Tweeting When People Don’t Recognize Him And It’s Freaking Hilarious

Total Engagements:477.8K

4) “Friends” Is No Longer Leaving Netflix On January 1 And Everything Is OK Again

Total Engagements:469K

5) The 18 Absolute Dumbest Things Anti-Vaxxers Actually Said In 2018

Total Engagements:439.9K

Get featured in Buzzfeed

Guaranteed placements in world’ largest publications. Pay only for results on the publications of your choice.

get started

Direct contact of BuzzFeed journalists

Editor Name Position Email Contact
Joe Bernstein Tech Reporter joe.bernstein@buzzfeed.com
Johana Bhuiyan Tech Reporter johana.bhuiyan@BuzzFeed.com
William Alden Business Reporter, San Francisco will.alden@buzzfeed.com
Mat Honan Staff Writer mat.honan@buzzfeed.com
Alex Kantrowitz Editor, Ad-Tech, Marketing-Tech, BtoB alex.kantrowitz@buzzfeed.com
Sheera Frenkel Cybersecurity Correspondent Sheera.Frenkel@buzzfeed.com
John Paczkowski EDITOR  
Jessica Probus   jessica.probus@buzzfeed.com
Jessica Misener Senior Editor jessica.misener@buzzfeed.com
Mackenzie Kruvant Senior Editor mackenzie.kruvant@buzzfeed.com
Matt Ortile Editorial Development matt.ortile@buzzfeed.com
Katie Notopoulos Senior Editor katie@buzzfeed.com
Ailbhe Malone UK Lifestyle Editor ailbhe.malone@buzzfeed.com
Ashley Perez Travel Editor ashley.perez@buzzfeed.com
Stephanie M. Lee Senior Technology Reporter stephanie.lee@buzzfeed.com
Brendan Klinkenberg Tech Reporter brendan.klinkenberg@buzzfeed.com
Michelle Rial Writer/Illustrator – Infographics michelle.rial@buzzfeed.com
Caroline O’Donovan Senior Technology Reporter, San Francisco caroline.odonovan@buzzfeed.com
Venessa Wong Business Reporter, New York venessa.wong@buzzfeed.com
Peggy Wang Editorial Director of Buzzfeed Life peggy@buzzfeed.com
Charlie Warzel Tech Reporter charlie.warzel@buzzfeed.com
Mike Spohr Senior Parenting Editor mike.spohr@buzzfeed.com
Nitasha Tiku Senior Writer, BuzzFeed News nitasha.tiku@buzzfeed.com
Mariah Summers Business Reporter mariah.summers@buzzfeed.com
Ben Smith Editor-in-Chief ben@buzzfeed.com
Matthew Zeitlin Staff Writer matt.zeitlin@buzzfeed.com
Hamza Shaban Technology Policy Reporter, Washington DC Hamza.Shaban@buzzfeed.com

BuzzFeed last news

Latest Twitts from Buzzfeed

Latest BuzzFeed posts with tag #BuzzFeed

Buzzfeed coverage by topic:

admissions aeur  ago  buy  buzzfeed  college  creamdonate  dy  edition facebook  fact food  friend help hours  huffman  keep  laconte life lori loughlin  marvel  matt minutes  name newsletters  og opinion  peckproducts quiz read reveal  rich  sandwich scam shopping  stephen stopera  style  todaytrending tweets used video  war watch  ways yeah.

PR strategy in Buzzfeed

There are different types of links; however, the best type is natural. And what that means is that you create great content. You generate this wonderful content that the other blogs and websites just can’t wait to link to, you post something to your blog and without doing anything people start linking to it. That is a sign of very high-quality content. Now, natural links don’t necessarily happen until you have a certain level of popularity.

Link building is an essential part of SEO; building links help your site to boost authority and if you have no authority, you have no ranks. So acquiring larger amounts of authority links is going to boost your authority and, as you gain authority, you also gain interaction in search results.
In getting backlinks to their sites, many people rely on outreaching other site owners through their social pages or via email. However, the best links you can get from your site are through media coverage. That’s why we have listed below some of the top contacts of BuzzFeed; contact them now and pitch your product!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here